Wolverine: the nail in the coffin for the X-Men series

wolverine
As a kid, I was a huge fan of X-Men. I didn’t understand much, but that’s what made it so awesome to me; the complex story made me feel like an above-average intelligent kid because I was not only watching the Power Rangers.
So, when the first X-Men movie came out, I was really stoked to see my old heroes come to life. And I must say, the first two movies really met my standards. When the third installment of the series, X-Men: The Last Stand, came out, I heard so many bad reviews that I decided not to go and see it, so I wouldn’t be dissapointed by Professor X’s mutants.
Last night, to redeem myself, I decided to go watch the new X-Men flick, X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Wow, what a mistake that was. This is definitely time that producers realize that you can’t continue a series forever just because it gets money in your pockets.
The movie is a perfect mixture of sketchy one-liners, cliches, shallow characters and worthless dialogue. I have to say the action scenes are good, but some are so over-exaggerated that they become ridiculous, even if the characters have super powers.
Bottom line, if you need to get entertained and put your brain on “Off” for 2 hours, go see it, otherwise, keep your money for something else.

Leave a Reply

