I raise my hate to Superfad and Sony

Well, I guess we all can stop making commercials, because Superfad just created the all-time best. I’m kidding of course, but seriously, is this for real ? Superfad produced this (insert the best adjective possible here) ad, which could really be called a short film, for the new Make.Believe campaign. The ad is divided in 3 segments, which are Birth of Color, Explosion of Color and Release of Color. Honestly, I just can’t find the words to describe what I just saw. This ad is visual perfection; the transitions, the abstract storytelling, the colors, the composition, the costumes, the make-up, the slow-mo cinematography… They are all just 100% immersive visuals that captivate your eyes and draw you in this masterpiece.

What is even cooler is the fact that Superfad directed this. Their style is usually more funky, graphic visuals. They really seem to have stepped out of their comfort zone, and they did a great job of it. I raise my hat to Superfad and Sony for this already historic advertisement.

Leave a Reply

